So In Love | #NaPoWriMoDayFour

National Poem Writing Month || Day Four


So In Love

My heart just skipped a beat
As you walked by flawlessly
Your voice just got me smiling
And that’s the beginning of everything

I love your brown eyes
I love your charming smile
Oh please, just stay by my side
So I know that you’ll be mine

Woah oh, I’m in
Woah oh, I’m in love with you

I clearly didn’t think this through
This feeling that I got for you
I clearly didn’t think this through
That I’m so in love with you

Am I the damsel in distress
‘Coz I think that you’re the best
To catch me from falling
Into your arms

I feel like flying when I’m with you
I feel like climbing to the top
Of the heaven, in the sky
Floating with the clouds

Woah oh, I’m in
Woah oh, I’m in love with you

I clearly didn’t think this through
This feeling that I got for you
I clearly didn’t think this through
That I’m so in love with you

But don’t you know the pain that you’re in love with someone else
What is it that you gain with that girl on a strapless dress
Why can’t you see
That you’re better off with me?

Is she better than me?

I clearly didn’t think this through
This feeling that I got for you
I clearly didn’t think this through
That I’m so in love with you

I clearly didn’t think this through
My head had gone confused
I clearly didn’t think this through
That I’m so, so, so in love with you

 

One thought on “So In Love | #NaPoWriMoDayFour

  1. Pingback: Endless Annoyance | Shawn Daily

What can you say?

