Daily Prompt: If I could Turn Back Time | Never in My Lifetime | #NaPoWriMoDayOne

Daily Prompt || April 1, 2o14

National Poem Writing Month || Day One


Never in My Lifetime

Of hours and minutes
Of days and weeks
A year after year 
The time pass like a mist

The vortex switched on
Revealed and unfastened
The man stares at me, saying
“Go with me, take my hand.”

Beaten and speechless
I lowered my head
I have nothing to say
I am almost defeated

This is the chance
To get back to the past
Don’t turn this down
This is the last

He called me again
Caught my attention
I looked back at him
With determination

“No.”
I will not travel back
I just realized

“I’m on the right track.”

 

6 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: If I could Turn Back Time | Never in My Lifetime | #NaPoWriMoDayOne

  1. Pingback: Corn | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: If I Could Turn Back Time | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: Would I have asked you to dance? | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  4. Pingback: Harda – A Seed is Sown | Views Splash!

  5. Pingback: Daily prompt: Time | The Wandering Poet

  6. Pingback: Back To The Blanket | Edward Hotspur

What can you say?

